There are things done and said that have unintentional effects. It seems to me that actors and strategists find it easy to create intended effects. Mostly my haphazard communication reveals or lies about what I feel, not what I want others to understand. When I’m trying for an effect, other than correctness, it seems desperate to please or to make someone else comfortable. My efforts towards correctness seem forced. I would like to try love. But only romantic love seems real. I suppose it is the stuff books I’ve read teach best, probably because of Christ and the Church. There, I’ve been correct.

Recalling names is love. If you don’t love someone you strike their name from the record. Just saying names (insert your name here) seems less possessive, presumptuous or assuming.

