Oh dear, blessed coffee. I, your unworthy servant do beseech your pardon. My love for you hath hitherto been solely selfish and dependent on thy bountiful effects unto me. Nought did I extol thine worthy existence unto thyself. You do not live only to serve me. Can a coffee bean reach its full telos unconsumed by nought but timely maturation? Of course one at least must reach thereof to multiply thy kind. Surely the bean plant is worthy in its own right, yet verily fruitfulness is the blessed state. And isn’t the telos of fruitfulness consumption? This is why Christ’s body and blood become Communion.

We respond with thankfulness. Not just for the pleasure gained from thine energies, but for the many efforts put forth in the making of your fruit, and that we may be strengthened unto worthy fruitfulness ourselves.

